One of the most frequently asked questions we receive during elections season is “Why do candidates decline to respond?”

Simply put, the answer is “We don’t know.”

CAP’s Voter Guide is nonpartisan and straight forward. We treat every candidate the same and follow up with candidates multiple times to give them every opportunity to respond.

This year, CAP sent out its survey for azvoterguide.com to all the candidates running for local office in Phoenix, Prescott, Surprise, Tucson, and Yuma. Below are the candidates who declined to respond. If there is a candidate in your district that you would like to hear from on the issues, feel free to tweet them a blank version of the original survey.

City of Phoenix

 

City District 2

Virgel Cain – @Cain4PhxCouncil; virgelcain@aol.com

City Council District 4

Jeffrey Brown – info@brown4council.com
Dan Carrol – @DanCarroll4Phx; iluvphx@gmail.com
Austin Head – @HEAD4PHX; austin@austinhead.com
Justin Johnson – @johnson4phoenix; jjohnson@oldworldaz.com
David Lujan – @DavidLujan; davidmlujan@gmail.com
Laura Pastor – @Pastor4Council; laura@pastorforphoenix.com

City Council District 6

Karlene Keogh Parks – @karlene4council; karlene.keogh.parks@gmail.com

City Council District 8

Kate Gallego – @KateWGallego; gallego4phx@gmail.com
Lawrence Robinson – @LawrenceFromPhx; robinsonforphoenix@gmail.com
Warren Stewart – @stewart4phx; stewartforphoenix@gmail.com

City of Prescott

 

Mayor

Lindsay Bell – m-lbell@msn.com
Marlin Kuykendall – timm@proforceonline.com

City Council

Steve Blair – sblair1802@cableone.net
Ellie Laumark – ellie4prescottsfuture@gmail.com
Greg Lazzell – glazzell@gmail.com
Jean Wilcox – jw86004@gmail.com

City of Surprise

 

City Council District 1

Ted Cimino – @TedCimino; cimino4council@gmail.com
Daniel Flores – cindyoliveres@yahoo.com

City Council District 5

Eric Cultum – saculture@aol.com
Skipp Hall – knj101@hotmail.com

City Council District 6

Randy Miller – randy4district3@yahoo.com

City of Tucson

 

City Council Ward 3

Ben Buehler-Garcia (R) – @VoteBenCitywide; ben@votebencitywide.com
Karin Uhlich (D) – @karinuhlich; karinfortucson@gmail.com

City Council Ward 5

Mike Polak (R) – mikeforcitycouncil@gmail.com

City Council Ward 6

Steve Kozachik (D) – @steve4tucson; votekoz2013@gmail.com

City of Yuma

 

Mayor

Raul Mendoza – raulm@justice.com
Douglas Nicholls – elect@douglasnicholls.com

City Council

Lukas Abplanalp – @lukea; luke.abp@gmail.com
William Craft – craftforcouncil@gmail.com
M. Renee Huff – @rhuff1; mrh@mreneehufflaw.com
Paul Johnson – paul.johnson@yumaaz.gov
Jacob Miller – jmiller@destinylife.com
Mauro Daniel Sanchez – danielsanchez1728@yahoo.com
Gary Wright – artistgvw@gmail.com

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This